Autumn · Inspirational

Autumn’s Monday

pumpkinsYou know, sometimes it can seem we’re forever just behind that curve in the road. Seemingly forever, Monday can sprawl along like a vine and appear to bear no fruit – a barren field.  Much the same as Autumn leads to winter – but for the soul .  Can’t quite see far enough ahead to understand fully what God is doing.

Frustration can be real. We smile and keep going anyway… Faith it till we make it.

But think; just how ludicrous is it for us to limit the King of Glory within what we can understand? It can all appear so very complicated while we work to force the pieces together – like trying to wrap our heads around a phone pole. It’s there we just have to believe.

God’s plan is actually so simple we often miss it; not simple for lack of detail but for the gift of faith, enough faith to neglect understanding it all.  Ever question the secret of a genuine smile?  That unique brand of joy definitely isn’t in waiting to see what’s around the curve – but hoping in Him instead.

“But I fear, lest by any means, as the serpent beguiled Eve through his subtilty, so your minds should be corrupted from the simplicity that is in Christ.  Yes, my soul, find rest in God; my hope comes from him. Truly he is my rock and my salvation; he is my fortress, I will not be shaken. My salvation.  And so, Lord, where do I put my hope?  My only hope is in you.”  

II Corinthians 11:3 kjv, Psalm 62:5-6 nlt, Psalm 39:7 nlt   

~E.W.